Polichrono

Polichrono

Posted by Clairey 
Clairey
Polichrono
May 20, 2005 12:18PM
Hi to all out there,

I have just been reading the message board and it's so good to see so many people with the same feelings to Polichrono as me. I worked there for 2 summers and fell in love with the place, so know the place pretty well. Going back as the holiday maker this year an I cannot wait. Happy to answer any questions you might have about Halkidiki.
Gary
Re: Polichrono
May 20, 2005 05:48PM
where did you work claire ?!
Clairey
May 27, 2005 11:19AM
Hey Gary,

Sorry for delay in responding. I worked as a rep at the Anthi and Rodi apartments and a few others around Halkidiki but lived in Polichrono for 2 summers.
Love the place.
Gary
May 27, 2005 01:22PM
Hi Claire,i used to work at the sea-side restaurant.Its now called 'Bar viva'.
I worked in polichrono 96-97.i go back every year like the flu !.ive got many friends there.
CLAIRE
May 27, 2005 01:55PM
Hi,

I know it well, I used to get my meals in there when it was still seaside then the next year it was Viva, you must know Sasha then? Paniottis was there the first year with Sasha.
I know many people there. I have to say my fave place was the Brits Bar as I worked and lived there, in the apts that is not the bar although that could be argued against.
Also love the family at the cockney cafe, Maralyn, Big John, Little John.
Where do you stay when you go?
Gary
May 27, 2005 05:11PM
Hi Claire,i stay with Petros.He has a bar on the sea front called 'Bar Laska'.Its a sports bar with very good music.
He used to do the watersports and work in the 3 lions bar on a night.
I worked with Sasha & Paniotis in the restaurant.I also used to work at the 'sun hotel'.
Ive known john & marilyn for about 16 years.
I wish the cockney cafe was there when i worked there!!.I used to miss my English food !.6 months was a long time !!
kostas
June 01, 2005 04:59PM
gary you r malakas!
hope to c u soon .
all the paok funs
Gary
June 01, 2005 05:11PM