transfers

transfers

Posted by alnsal 
transfers
June 04, 2009 05:24AM
Hi
Am asking for help regarding transfers fromThessaloniki Port to Afitos
Has anyone got any ideas regarding the cost and the best way to do it? Also how long? I seem to remember Airport to Polychrono was about 1 hour 40 minutes but may be wrong
We will be responsible for our own transfers from the first part of our holiday to Afitos and return
Many thanks
Alan & Sally
Re: transfers
June 04, 2009 07:37PM
Hello Alan and Sally,

I am a taxi driver from Thessaloniki.
If you need a taxi transfer from Thessaloniki port to Afitos it costs 80 euros, one way. My website is www.thetaxi.gr
It takes 1 hour from the port to Afitos.
Another option is to get to KTEL ( bus station ) to Halkidiki and take a bus to Afitos. I don't know the exact cost but it is cheaper than a taxi.

Regards
Greg
June 05, 2009 09:19AM
Hi Alan and Sally,
- Getting to Aphitos by Taxi:
The taxi transfer to Aphitos is a good option as Greg pointed.

- Getting to Aphitos by bus from the airport:
- Unfortunately, there is not a directly city - bus-line from the Macedonia airport to the ‘Halkidiki Bus Sation” ( which is about 4-5 kms away). Saying that you do can go to the ‘Halkidiki Bus Sation” on the bus but you have to change on two different city – bus – lines. That means, it will take you longer to find the bus-station than your flight took !!!