Hanioti resort info...

Hanioti resort info...

Posted by skyblueblaze 
Hanioti resort info...
May 05, 2009 04:31PM
Hi all,
I’m going on my hol’s this year to Hanioti (its my first time in halkidiki), I’m staying at the Lesse Studios which sounds excellent from the reviews I’ve read. When booking Hanioti, I was looking for a nice family/couple orientated resort which can get quite lively at night, but without young, drunken 18-30 groups and Hanioti fit the bill for me as I’m going with my fiancee. The neighbouring villages (Pefkochori and Polychrono) also look really nice so a fews trips to those will be in order. We are doing Bed and Breakfast at the Lesse Studios, so we get to try local restaurants which I’m aware there is plenty of choice. Are there any recommendations for restaurants, bars and places to visit?
Re: Hanioti resort info...
May 05, 2009 05:18PM
Hi stayed at the Lesse three times , love it smiling smiley. There is lots of restaurants in the area , we still haven't done them all!
Depends on what you want to eat. Everyone who comes on here has there own favourites really. Im a veggie so we like the Gusto Italian in the square so that my other half and kids can have pizza etc and I can have pasta etc. Also I like the Tropicana as I loved there stuffed peppers and my other half said they did the best steaks. We still haven't tried quite a few with good reputations ie Garden , Lesse (yes they have a restaurant in town too) , Kassandra Roof top , Erodios. Sometimes some are not open until June. Places like stones and the amethystos are good for english brekfast too if you want a change one day. There is also a Jacket Potato place too in the square which do huge spuds with all sorts of fillings, they also do good english breakfast.(This place is good for when you dont want to go out for an evening meal if you tired / sunburnt or whatever.When are you going?
May 05, 2009 07:54PM