CAB FROM AIRPORT TO HANIOTI

Posted by Harvey 
Harvey
July 27, 2008 04:03PM
Hi everyone, I need some help with a cab. How much is a cab from the airport to Hanioti? there will be 4 adults and 1 child (aged 3) do they have 6 seaters waiting for customers? any idea of prices etc. does anyone know of a website that is reliable and I can book a cab to pick us up to take us to our hotel and also for the return a week later. I know it is about an hour drive away but what would the prices be? appreciate any help from anyone.

Many thanks,

Harvey
Re: CAB FROM AIRPORT TO HANIOTI
July 27, 2008 04:28PM
Hi Harvey

About 65/67 euros to Hanioti

never seen a 6 seater

they only licenced for 4 so you might be stuck there

ehere are taxi drivers nr thessalonika on this forum and they will help you out

Jeff
July 27, 2008 07:54PM
Hi Harvey,

I am a taxi driver in Thessaloniki.
There aren't any 6 seater cabs in Greece but I can help you.
My web-site is www.thetaxi.gr

Regards,
Greg
Harvey
July 28, 2008 08:46PM
Hi Greg,

I have e-mailed you on your website and to date have not received a reply? Can you tell me how much it would be to transport 4 adults and one child (aged 3) to Hanioti from the airport middle of September please and also a return price.

Many thanks
July 29, 2008 11:14AM
Im curious as to what you will do to , we are a family of five and usually go with First Choice and get the transfers included, have looked into doing it all myself ie flights/accom/transfers in the summer hols as the tour ops rip us off in peak season!
I cant remember every seeing a minibus at Thessalonika airport ?
You could always hire a car like a peugeout 307 sw which would fit all your cases in, it maybe cheaper than transfers.I have heard its a straight forward drive.(Thats if you do drive)
July 29, 2008 06:26PM