Review of
Mara's - Marina's

 

Members

Sign in | Register

Review and ratings of Mara's - Marina's in Nikiti, Sithonia

Add your own review for Mara's - Marina's

Overall Ratings
Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:

No of reviews:
26

Total Rank
4.9

out of 5
 
Reviewed by NENAD TUBIC from Afghanistan
Tue 31 January, 2017, 14:41:15
IP/HOST: (---.home.otenet.gr)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

5.0

Review

The house is like a fairy tale
Reviewed by Friedemann Schatz from Germany
Mon 15 August, 2016, 10:30:35
IP/HOST: (---.home.otenet.gr)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

5.0

Review

after this wonderful time in your little paradies, we decided all 4 to come again to Sithonia and to Maras Marinas Home! So we will see us again!
Thanks for everything
Reviewed by HANS from Germany
Thu 7 July, 2016, 09:38:12
IP/HOST: (---.static.otenet.gr)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

5.0

Review

I RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE
Reviewed by ΓΕΩΡΓΙΟΣ ΠΑΠΑΔΟΠΟΥΛΟΣ from Greece
Thu 23 June, 2016, 11:46:17
IP/HOST: (---.static.otenet.gr)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

5.0

Review

ΕΝΑ ΚΑΤΑΠΛΗΚΤΙΚΟ ΦΙΛΟΞΕΝΟ ΣΠΙΤΙ
ΥΠΕΡΟΧΟ ΚΑΙ ΑΣΦΑΛΕΣ ΜΕΡΟΣ ΓΙΑ ΠΑΙΔΙΑ
ΔΕΝ ΕΙΣΑΙ ΣΕ ΕΝΟΙΚΙΑΖΟΜΑΙ Η ΙΔΙΟΚΤΗΤΡΙΑ ΚΑΙ Η ΟΛΗ ΑΤΜΟΣΦΑΙΡΑ ΣΟΥ ΔΙΝΟΥΝ ΤΗΝ ΕΝΤΥΠΩΣΗ ΟΤΙ ΕΙΣΑΙ ΣΠΙΤΙ ΣΟΥ .
Reviewed by IRINA MILANOVA from Greece
Wed 22 June, 2016, 21:32:13
IP/HOST: (---.home.otenet.gr)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

5.0

Review

oooooof, what can I say...........
At the first time for many years I feel really relaxed after summer vacation.

THANK YOY GEORGIA FOR:
the sun
the bech
the hospitality
for the smiles of your family
for your big heart
for mama's MUSAKA&LOUCOUMADES
etc.

We really feel like at home and you miss us very much.
I beg you to save this place so peaceful and quiet, so charming and beautiful,
with all many small details in which I saw you.
Reviewed by Kathrin Waßerrab from Germany
Mon 2 November, 2015, 12:53:18
IP/HOST: (---.home.otenet.gr)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

5.0

Review

Wir waren im September (2015) mit unseren beiden Kindern(4 und 5) in "Maras und Marinas Home". Wir hatten das rote Appartment. Alles war bestens und ausreichend für uns als 4 köpfige Familie,da wir eh nur zum schlafen und kochen drinnen waren.

Es war für uns der Schönste und erholsamste Urlaub je.Für die Kinder ein Spielparadies und die direkte Lage am Meer einfach super.Auch die Strände in der Nähe sind karibisch schön.Georgia,die Besitzerin ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und trotzdem bewahrt sie die richtige Distanz. Sie spricht super Englisch.

Wir gehen nie an denselben Urlaubsort zurück.Aber hier haben wir gesagt "wir kommen wieder".
Reviewed by Gyorgyne Finta from Hungary
Wed 22 July, 2015, 13:10:04
IP/HOST: (---.ceu.hu)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

5.0

Review

Thank you Georgina for the amazing holiday we had in your house!!!! We stayed at Red Apartment, ideal for a 4 person family with kids of 8 and 11 years. The house is clean, really fully equipped, with comfortable big beds. Towels provided! The garden has several activities for kids. The beach is only 20 meters walk and the sunbeds are also provided. The sea was calm in the mornings and wavy in the afternoon, kids loved jumping into the waves!!!Sandy beach. Amazing huge red rocks a bit further. Full of trees. Fully equipped BBQ in the garden. (it was amazing to make the fried fish facing the sea meanwhile)
On top of all, what we really enjoyed was the home-made grandma-Loukoumades, the Greek night and dancing (thanks for these Georgina)!
Moreover, thanks for accepting our little dog. We now understand why several families come back year by year. See you next year around July! Dori send kisses and hugs to Mara! Thank you for your amazing hospitality, Georgina! - the Finta family from Hungary.
Reviewed by Petya Atanasova from Bulgaria
Sun 19 October, 2014, 15:09:20
IP/HOST: (---.btc-net.bg)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

5.0

Review

Me and my family were at Mara's Marina's for the third summer in a row. And I keep dreaming of being there again and again summer after summer. It is the perfect place for our holidays. My tree children were feeling happy with all the facilities - big daughter with Wi-Fi, beautiful garden and sea, the smaller two - with the trampolin and the tons of toys in the yard. I felt secure leiving them in the garden as it is quiet area out of town - for me it is the biggest advantage of this place. The house has an amazing vew to the sea during the day and night. We enjoyed evenings around the barbeque with friends and were happy to spend time near to the sea.
All was perfect!!!
Georgia and Yorgo, thanks for everything, hope to see you all next summer!!!
Reviewed by Gabi and Laura from Romania
Mon 29 September, 2014, 14:27:18
IP/HOST: (---.orange.ro)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

4.8

Review

Me and my family went to Maras – Marinas house at the end of august this summer.
We are fully agree with Tzvety Hristova review – four post below – we can’t find better words to describe. Our 3.5 years boy do not want to leave for fisrt time.
I can add one thing: Georgia and her family are so hepful so we get what we need before we asked: umbrella for kid pool or candels on the beach at night – thankyou. You must go there to understand what the reviews are mean.
Very nice place, very quiet and relaxing. We would love to go back soon.
Reviewed by Horatiu from Romania
Wed 17 September, 2014, 16:26:21
IP/HOST: (188.27.148.--)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

5.0

Review

Very nice place, great beach,but most of all silence and great playground for kids.
We'll return every year for more weeks , Georgia and her family are very helpful in every request.
It's the best place for having a nice holiday.
Reviewed by Ivan Mitic from Serbia And Montenegro
Mon 25 August, 2014, 13:22:11
IP/HOST: (---.static.sbb.rs)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

4.4

Review

We have spent perfect 13 days in this house. On the sea, quiet and very well equipped, with wonderful big garden, BBQ, etc etc this place is perfect solution, specially for people with small kids. I absolutely recommend it!
Reviewed by Doru-Andrian Goga and Sorina from Romania
Mon 30 June, 2014, 11:45:39
IP/HOST: (---.home.otenet.gr)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

5.0

Review

We spent 20 days in May in MARAS-MARINAS HOME!
It was the best vacation of our lives. We promised to Georgia that the next 30 years we will spending there! But not 20 days it was very little. Thank for the wonderful hospitality on your beautiful house with the private beach!
Reviewed by Tzvety Hristova from Bulgaria
Mon 17 February, 2014, 05:33:32
IP/HOST: (---.bulsat.com)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

5.0

Review

Me and my family went to Mara's - Marina's house at the end of last summer. We loved it with the first moment we stepped out of our car. The yard was so fresh and shiny, full of carefully maintained places to relax, a kids' zone with children activities and tons of toys. It was a real paradise for my 3-old girl. She was so impressed that the first thing she did was to hug Mara even though she met her for the first time. When I think of that right now – it seems that was my girl's way to express her feeling of being home.
As a designer I have to say I was impressed of each detail that makes this place so adorable – candles in the trees, flowers in the garden, lights under the trees, curtains at the balconies, sea shells beside the stairs... everything was so perfectly arranged I couldn't take my eyes of.
We've stayed at the Blue apartment. It is large and clean with a very comfortable kingsize bed, fully equipped kitchen, AC, TV, WiFi, two balconies and fantastic sea view. And you know what, there was this smell – the smell of fresh flowers all over the place. We loved it.
The hosts – what should I say about them. There were no hosts – just friends. Georgia and her family were so welcoming, so nice, so helpful, so friendly and so pleasant to talk to... we created so many memories together that already have special places in our hearts.
Mara's-Marina's house is our Mara's-Marina's home and we will keep visiting it every summer because it is the best place to spent an unforgettable vacation.
Reviewed by Zvezdan Pešić from Serbia And Montenegro
Sun 17 November, 2013, 23:03:02
IP/HOST: (---.dynamic.sbb.rs)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

5.0

Review

We were here at the period 27.07.2013-10.08.2013,and can saiy only thank you.Best regarsd for Mara i Marina from Kosta i Maša
Reviewed by Coni and Peter from Germany
Wed 4 September, 2013, 12:08:31
IP/HOST: (---.home.otenet.gr)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

5.0

Review

the house's photos on the internet side are much injustice. the house is much better in the reality. thank you Georgia for your fantastic hospitality! see you again next summer!!!
Reviewed by Zoran from Serbia And Montenegro
Tue 3 September, 2013, 00:32:02
IP/HOST: (---.adsl-a-3.sezampro.rs)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

5.0

Review

Beautiful place you have to experience and to see alive.
It is hard to describe in few words, beautiful, warm atmosphere and nicest family.
What to say, expect, our second home!

Many kisses,

Anja & λύκος (Vuk&Zoranele)
Jelena & Zoran
Reviewed by Nello from Italy
Thu 22 August, 2013, 18:47:19
IP/HOST: (151.91.34.--)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

5.0

Review

Everithing excellent! Thanks to all...
Reviewed by Oana from Greece
Tue 20 August, 2013, 20:35:20
IP/HOST: (---.home.otenet.gr)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

4.6

Review

Very nice accommodation. A lot of fun stuff in the beautiful garden, like: springboard , swing, a lot of arranged places for chilling etc In my opinion small details make the difference and this place has a lot of details very good arranged. This place is almost perfect!
Reviewed by Slavisa from Serbia And Montenegro
Mon 22 July, 2013, 09:52:54
IP/HOST: (---.inv.gorenje.rs)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

5.0

Review

No review has been posted!
Reviewed by Lana from Serbia And Montenegro
Fri 19 July, 2013, 14:11:21
IP/HOST: (---.home.otenet.gr)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

4.6

Review

My family and I enjoy here every summer, and we have no attention to change Maras Marinas home for any other accommodation. Here, we found everything we need for a perfect holiday. Our boys (age 2 and 6)are having a great time on the beach and in the beautiful garden. But the best of all is that you totally feel at home.
Thank you Georgia and see you next summer! :)
Reviewed by Svetla Bonova from Greece
Thu 11 July, 2013, 16:11:20
IP/HOST: (---.home.otenet.gr)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

5.0

Review

FANTASTIC HOUSE FRONT TO THE PRIVE BEACH.
THE BEACH AND THE WATER IS AMAIZING!
APARTMENTS VERY COMFOTABLE WITH ALL THE FACILITIES.
WE ARE GOING NOW 5 CONSEGUTIVE YEARS WITH OUR FRIENDS AND EVERY YEAR WE HAVE GREAT TIME.
GEORGIA IS THE BEST AND ALL HER FAMILY!
WE RECOMMEND TO ALL
Reviewed by Laura&John from United Kingdom
Tue 9 July, 2013, 18:32:41
IP/HOST: (---.as13285.net)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

5.0

Review

This is not a hotel and it is not just a house by the sea. This is a "home", indeed, and a piece of paradise! Everything is first class: the house itself, the cleanliness and exquisite decoration of the apartments, the magnificent beach which is almost private, the quietness of the place, the pristine sea, the care and attention and hospitality with which Georgia treated us. This is a piece of paradise for people that appreciate a relaxing holiday, away from the noise of mass-tourism, in an unspoiled area. It is difficult to find in Halkidiki a waterfront villa where to have privacy; it took us many months of searching on the internet until we found Georgia's villa and we knew it was what we were looking for. A big thank you to all her family for making us feel so welcomed!
Recommended: only for civilized and nice tourists.
Reviewed by Zita&Zoli&Eniko from Romania
Mon 8 July, 2013, 18:35:45
IP/HOST: (---.home.otenet.gr)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

5.0

Review

We are very pleased with this accommodation.We are the third year here.It's a very good place for total relaxation,the beach and the sea are excellent.Georgia and her family are very friendly and helpful.It's a place near to the town in a quiet and beautiful area.We recommend this place for everybody especially for family with children and all the people who need to relax.
Reviewed by Tanya from Bulgaria
Mon 17 June, 2013, 12:10:31
IP/HOST: (---.tirizis.net)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

5.0

Review

We spent the most magnificent Greece vacation this summer in Georgia's family cozy place.
Thank you Georgia for your hospitality!
Reviewed by Igor Kragujevac from Serbia And Montenegro
Thu 27 December, 2012, 17:14:07
IP/HOST: (---.takovo-osiguranje.rs)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

4.6

Review

No review has been posted!
Reviewed by Iveta Galikova from Slovakia
Fri 6 January, 2012, 19:27:14
IP/HOST: (---.orange.sk)

Ratings

Rooms:
Location:
Staff:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Rank

5.0

Review

We were very happy, nice house by the sea, quiet neighborhood, large landscaped garden, playground and toys for children, Georgia and her family are very friendly hosts. I recommend for families with small children.
  Add your own review for Mara's - Marina's