Transfer to Polichrono

Transfer to Polichrono

Posted by saintscouple 
Transfer to Polichrono
March 24, 2007 03:12PM
Hi,

Looking at transfers from airport to Polichrono in July and am guessing its just a matter of grabbing a taxi at the airport and agreeing a price beforehand.
Question is, what price am i looking to pay?

Many Thanks in advance

Trev
Re: Transfer to Polichrono
March 24, 2007 05:38PM
Last year it was 70 Euros to Hanioti ( about £50 ). Should be about that or a little less. Plenty of Taxis at Airport all time of the day.
March 25, 2007 03:56PM
Many thanks for that.
We booked ba flights last year, so now looking for the accommodation, and looks like Royal Kostas in Polichrono which has had some good reviews on here.

Thanks again

Trev
March 25, 2007 04:46PM
Whoops, the wife has just asked how long it will take?
March 25, 2007 06:55PM
Hello,

I am a taxi driver in Thessaloniki and can arrange a pick up for you from the airport as not to wait in the queue. My e-mail is gregmo1@otenet.gr.
As Alan mentioned above price is 70 Euros.

Regards
Greg

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 26/03/2007 10:26AM by Nikos.
March 26, 2007 10:04AM
Hi Greg,

Thanks for your message - thought it had disappeared!?!
We will be finalising our accommodation arrangments in the next couple of days, and when confirmed will email you.
What info do you require on the email. i.e if i give you our flight number would that help in case we get delayed?

Look forward to seeing you in July

Trev, Kim, & Chris

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 26/03/2007 11:26AM by saintscouple.
March 26, 2007 06:46PM
Hi to all of you,

Your flight number would be helpful as well as arrival time. No problem in case of delay.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,
Greg
March 28, 2007 12:46PM
Trev

Have a look at the Summer Dream Hotel in Polichrono, www.summer-dream.gr.

It has 21 rooms, swimming pool, 5 minutes from the beach and bars, aircon at no extra charge, breakfast included..